Busy Illustrating?

What has Endless Slug gone and done now?  I accepted a paid contract for illustrations.  Ok, ok, it’s not quite a paid contract since I contracted myself.  I recently started my own publication company since the world apparently will not hire me for anything (going on 10 months unemployed now, whee!).  Unfortunately, the form of publications requires me to have illustrations.  Since I have no money, I get to do all of my own illustrations!  I *hate* illustrating.  In this particular case, I certainly will do it – although I hope I can make some sort of revenue so that I can hire some professionals out there.

Anyway, the blog has been a bit lighter than I wanted lately, but only due to the high number of hits on my last post and the start-up of my new business.  I just wanted to update my more dedicated readers.  The Slug is still out there, slugging around…

3 Responses to “Busy Illustrating?”

  1. inaliableright Says:

    What’s the form of publication, and is it a subject matter you’re at least interested in? And if illustrating will provide steady pay, I’d say artistic integrity be damned….at least for the time being.

    • endlessslug Says:

      Legal obligations require me to not discuss the publication any further until it is available for sale, which should be very soon since all I needed to do was the illustrations. I’m finishing an oil painting for it this weekend, but all the pen and ink ones are already done.

    • endlessslug Says:

      Oh, I did post a couple of the illustrations on my prints website at imagekind. You can find the link under the Endless Slug heading on this blog’s right hand side. The images are the only ones in the Illustration category. I’m ‘ok’ to post samples like this, I just can’t talk about them in relation to the publication. Oi.

Comments are closed.

